Air New Zealand Activities

Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Return Flight to Darwin

Print page | Email Page
From USD
$223.34
     

Recent Traveler Reviews

Here is a selection of the most recent reviews of the Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Return Flight to Darwin submitted by actual travelers. Read what travelers liked, what they loved, and what they thought could be improved.

Results 11-20 of 76

Book in 2 easy steps:

  1. Select a date:
    calendar
    Can I change my dates?
  2. Enter total number of travelers:
    What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher. What's this?

Select a datex

5 star rating: Highly Recommended

We had a great time at Kakadu.
The flight over The Arnhem was magnificient and most enjoyable.

Reviewed by: Elle, September 2012
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Fantastic tour. Extremely knowledgeable bus driver/tour guide. Wonderful cruise on Yellow Waters and saw heaps of crocs and bird life, especially a male and female jabiru. Would recommend this tour.

Reviewed by: Garrick P, Australia, August 2012
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

it was very good

Reviewed by: robert c, July 2012
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Excellent experience the tour guide was very knowledgeable and was very informative, Well done Neville.
The Arnhem Land Flight was worthy, unbelievable, great experience.

CC

Reviewed by: Carlos C, Australia, April 2012
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour and commentaries. The flight over Arnhamland was an added perspective of this rich and fascinating land

Reviewed by: Anne E H, September 2011
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

What a Park!! I recommend to everyone to take this tour!!

Reviewed by: jjzilli, August 2011
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Great informative trip. from wall arts to birds - no crocks.

Reviewed by: Arie K, February 2011
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Excellent trip - highly recommended

Reviewed by: Mark B, November 2010
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

For anyone with only one day to travel to Kakadu, this bus tour is an absolute MUST. The natural wonders of this awe-inspiring part of the Top End are amazing - something that all Australians and visitors should experience if they have the chance, I would also highly recommend the optional flight over Arnhem Land - seeing this vast ancient land from the air is a real privilege and gives another perspective on the vast size of Kakadu. Booking through Viator was easy and professionally-managed and the organisation and service on the tour was excellent. I don't normally do organised bus tours, but I was very impressed with every part of this day's itinerary. The Yellow Waters cruise was fantastic for seeing huge crocodiles up close, plus dozens of varieties of birds. There was also time for an easy bush walk in the Nourlangie Rock area with the added wonder of seeing aboriginal cave paintings. The tour finished with drinks and nibbles overlooking the wetlands outside Darwin and a magnificent Top End sunset.

Reviewed by: Margaret G, September 2010
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

This tour was excellent and well worth it. Kakadu is too big to do by yourself and the amenities and staff were exceptional. The tour guide made sure we were well hydrated and full of local knowledge. The flight over Arnhem land although an additional cost is a must. The flight was magical seeing more of the land than possible from the ground. Every seat in the plane has a window and the captain was very knowledgeable. Yellow waters cruise was nice and relaxing and a great way to come up close to the crocodiles in the water. The Buffet lunch was very filling and plenty of time to relax before moving onto the next location. Ending the day at Window on the Wetlands with wine tasting was a nice way to end the day. The tour operator was one of the best in Darwin.

Reviewed by: Shaun K, Australia, March 2010
Results 11-20 of 76

Currency

My shopping cart

Items in my shopping cart: 0

Find things to do

calendar

calendar

Select a datex

Why book ahead?

  • Save time & moneyYou won't find it cheaper online or anywhere else!
  • Don't be disappointedWhen you book ahead, you are guaranteed not to miss out on popular tours & activities.
  • Travel with confidenceOur providers are hand-picked, safe and reliable, so you always get what you pay for

Viator uses cookies on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings.